Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

7 August 2014

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD on THURSDAY, 14 AUGUST 2014 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- 3. MINUTES

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee – 10 April 2014 (Pages 1 - 4)

- 4. DRAFT PARKING POLICY FRAMEWORK
 - Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 5 18)
- 5. POLICY FOR PROVISION OF WOODLAND AND GREEN BURIALS

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 19 - 32)

- 6. FLOOD RISK MANAGEMENT STRATEGIC APPRAISAL OF MEASURES: INITIAL OBJECTIVES
 - Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 33 42)
- 7. APPRAISAL OF OPTIONS FOR THE UPGRADING OR REPLACEMENT OF STREET LIGHTING COLUMNS, LAMPS AND CABLING UPDATE REPORT Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 43)

8. UPDATE ON A83 REST AND BE THANKFUL

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 51 - 54)

9. WINTER SERVICE POLICY 2014/15

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 55 - 82)

10. FINANCIAL QUARTER ONE PERFORMANCE SCORECARD SCRUTINY

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (to follow)

11. PROPOSED ARGYLL AND BUTE SUSTAINABLE ECONOMIC FORUM

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 83 - 88)

INSERT COMMITTEE NAME

Councillor Vivien Dance
Councillor David Kinniburgh
Councillor Iain MacDonald
Councillor Duncan MacIntyre
Councillor Donald MacMillan
Councillor Ellen Morton
Councillor Sandy Taylor
Councillor Dick Walsh

Councillor Anne Horn
Councillor Bruce Marshall
Councillor Alistair MacDougall
Councillor Robert Graham MacIntyre
Councillor Alex McNaughton
Councillor Elaine Robertson
Councillor Richard Trail

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269